Reviews

See what our students are saying about us.

Atlanta Career Institute IconAtlanta Career Institute

5380 Peachtree Industrial Boulevard #120, Norcross

4.6 358 reviews

  • Avatar Taylor Bartos ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I took my CNA program here, and they were so wonderful. Nurse Kym was our instructor, and she did such an amazing job at making sure we fully understood all of the information and were confident in our skills. I would 100% recommend this … More school!!!
  • Avatar Kimberly Champs ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I took a two day course her for CMA AND IT WAS SO WORTH IT. One of the cheapest classes I ran across but the school is prestige. Even when I had trouble with the Ga registry the front desk receptionist was very patient and stayed down to … More help me. I recommend for first timers. The information was extensive
  • Avatar desmond king ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I learnt a lot from the school, new things and old things. I really appreciate the lectures I got from Ms Kym, she really have control over the classes and explained well. I will like to further next training to the school in due course. … More
    I want to say thanks a lot to the school admin.
  • Avatar Kiara Keshay ★★★★★ a month ago
    I currently take the CNA class. I really enjoyed the class. The instructor was really knowledgeable about the course, if one on one was needed she would definitely help! She was very detailed on lecture days, which made the test easy. Highly … More recommend ACI!
  • Avatar Racquel Lynch ★★★★ a month ago
    I took the CNA class and overall my experience was great. The instructor Kim was very knowledgeable with the program and made sure every student was successful and confident about what we learned which showed me that she really cared about … More what she was doing and every one individually. She was always polite and welcoming. The school made everything easy for me from the enrolling process to submitting documents needed. They also have a website to make payments which was convenient I’m sure for every one. I recommend ACI to anyone who wants to start or further a career in the health field.

Sam R.
21-01-2016
I finished my Dialysis Technician Program with ACI in December of 2015. My instructor Ms. Johnson is a great teacher. After completing my class and...
Naturel C.
05-02-2024
This school is extremely professional. I have enjoyed my time here. I took a CNA course and before that I took an ma course but...
Efe E.
27-10-2023
Hi everyone, I graduated as CNAs from here, great school, I took accelerated class and the instructor MISS NEWSOME is an amazing woman she thought...

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Atlanta Career Institute
Average rating:  
 91 reviews
 by Amy Mull

I took the CNA class with Mrs. Newsome, and she was great she was funny smart and did what she could to help us learn so we could pass this class.

 by Keonna

Great school! I took the phlebotomy program if you’re looking to start your career please take this opportunity. I’ve learned a lot within the 6 weeks. The instructor is amazing! Thank you!

 by katie soto

my instructor was rlly great she taught all the info we needed to be successful. I came in not knowing much of anything about phlebotomy and now I feel so prepared to just jump into my new career. It’s great <3

 by Isaiah Seise
EKG

Excellent course, Ms. Dawson was my instructor. I was able to get a great understanding of EKG interpretation and an ample amount of practice placing electrodes properly.



All work is done within class time and there is plenty of opportunity for extra help if needed.

 by Khyati T

I started my Combined MA class including EKG & Phlebotomy at Atlanta career institute. It has been a great learning Journey at the class with Ms Dawson. She makes sure students understand every bit of what is taught and also helps one on one if someone needs more guidance. Along with medical knowledge she also gives life lessons of being punctual and disciplined in life. Overall it was an amazing learning experience and a journey that I would never forget. Anyone who wish to start their medical career this other place!!!

 by Sundra S.
The Best Phlebotomy Instructor

I completed the Phlebotomy Technician course Mrs. Deborah Womack was my instructor. Because of her I am confident in my field of study. She’s the best at what she does. She makes you feel welcome each and everyday. She engage with the class and think of unique ways of making learning fun and enjoyable. I would recommend ACI to anyone looking to advance there future.

 by Kenny byrd
Ms.Dawson

Ms.Dawson you are a amazing teacher you gave me so much intel for ekgs in the 4 short weeks that I was here! Only down side is I wish I had more time to learn from you… we skipped straight to the point and I loved that I took so much in from your class! You are a very genuine person thank you for understanding I was two hours away and working with me I tried my hardest every day because I knew you was too!!!

 by Suman Aiyar
Excellent School

ACI is a great place for learning.Good career preparation with hands on training.Ms Dawson is a great teacher, very helpful, willing to work with you closely when you do not understand.Her way of teaching is very unique.I learned so many things under her supervision and enjoyed.I would highly recommend this institution to who ever would like to start their career in a medical field.

 by Chisom
Amazing

I’m recently taking the CCMA course which is a combo course comprising of MA, phlebotomy technician and EKG technician. I’m 2/3 of the way into the course and so far has been a great experience. My instructor is so amazing and is very thorough in her teaching as well as her demonstrations during the practical session, She also has an amazing personality. I have no doubt that I will be well equipped with all the skills set that I need for the job by the time I finish the class.

 by Jeewaka Manamendra

I recently completed the CCMA course which went over CMA, EKG, and Phlebotomy, and I had a great time learning the techniques and concepts of each discipline. Usually the course is taught by one instructor, but due to my scheduling issues (which the school's administrators were more than helpful in working with me on) I had the privilege of meeting many instructors at the school. To start, I was able to learn CMA and EKG under Ms. Dawson who was always so helpful and informative during lessons. She was always willing to help inside and outside of the classroom, and her experience in healthcare provided so much insight into each lesson. I was also able to learn Phlebotomy under Ms. Deborah and Mr. Shaun who were both great instructors as they were patient, supportive, and very encouraging. Overall, I enjoyed my time at ACI as I could learn so much with the help of great instructors, and my only regret is not taking this course sooner!

Page 1 of 10:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»